: recently retired  ( 749 )

bollard

• ¼ Plot Cultivator
  • : 7
recently retired
« : March 13, 2016, 08:28:01 PM »
After two years retirement I'm just beginning to stop thinking about work and turn my thoughts to gardening and DIY.

We are in a 1980 house on an estate of similar-ish houses, they are set relatively close together as is the case with much modern development so now I'm home all day I've concentrated on making our garden more secluded, it's just nicer that way. I suppose that I started when one of the neighbours began cutting trees down which made the garden more exposed.

Anyway I would like to get some help with planting, design, evergreen climbers and hedging - I do hope photos are easy to load on this site, having been on motorbike forums (i have two old motorbikes) I know how variable that is between forums. Thanks for reading this  :)
« : March 13, 2016, 08:32:49 PM bollard »

scary crow

• Global Moderator
  • Senior Multi Plot Cultivator
  • : 3826
Re: recently retired
« #1 : March 13, 2016, 09:13:40 PM »
Hi and welcome to the forum think you will enjoy yourself on this forum there a real friendly easy to talk to bunch of people .Im sure someone will be along soon to help you with your garden and yes this is a eassy forum to post photos on  ...

Westheathdave

• Global Moderator
  • : 1861
« #2 : March 13, 2016, 10:58:45 PM »
 Grin2:-) Hi Ian welcome to the shed. Yes it is quite easy to upload photo's when you are in the write window click on "Attachments" then under Attach click choose file on your computer. Try and reduce size of photo to around 900 pixels max in width so as they fit on page. Hope you enjoy browsing the pages.

Big Gee

• Global Moderator
  • : 7528
  • Gardening knowledge unshared is wasted
    • Aeron Vale Allotment Trust
« #3 : March 14, 2016, 11:51:13 AM »