Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Username: Password:
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: sleepless slugs  (Read 255 times)

lottieguy

• Senior Multi Plot Cultivator
  • Happy Gardening to All Where ever you are
sleepless slugs
« on: April 29, 2016, 09:47:57 AM »

Hi Ya, I have heard a whisper around the bazaars that due to a mild winter there is an abundance of slugs. These slugs are apparently feeding 24/7 and pale in colour. I did hear a snippet on the radio but missed most due to doing something at the time. Slugs are a big enough problem as is alreday without this. Looks like I will be trying the mematodes this year and hoping they do work. Anyone else used them? Happy slug hunting

You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login found this on line hope it works as I have never done this before

yahoo, it works. just tried it and it took me there.
« Last Edit: April 29, 2016, 09:54:40 AM by lottieguy »

wonky

• Username: leaningshed
  • It's Grim Up North!
    • The Allotment (photos on Facebook)
Re: sleepless slugs
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2016, 10:53:32 AM »

Great news!!  usf:-(

Just going to make sure that I'm well stocked up on batteries for the headtorch and to check my stock of rock salt.

Let the battle commence!  >:D
Some photographs of my allotment starting from day 1: You are not allowed to view links. Register or Login

Big Gee

• Global Moderator
  • Gardening knowledge unshared is wasted
    • Aeron Vale Allotment Trust
« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2016, 11:16:00 AM »